Clarity

The most wonderful part of getting over a break up is shifting focus back to yourself. 

I was giving too much of myself to keep something that had vanished long ago. I don’t blame him and I don’t blame myself, either. I have learned so much from my past relationship and I genuinely wish him well. 

If I don’t take care of myself, who will? 

I will gladly carry my own baggage to the dumpster. 

I’m slowly, steadily learning to love myself with every fiber of my being. I miss the love and kindness I once had for myself. I am digging out all the weeds and planting the proper seeds within. 

Leave a Reply

