Fictional Reality

“I will hide behind my pride. Don’t know why I think I could lie.. because there’s a screen on my chest. I’m standing in front of you, everything together, trying to be so cool.”  –  |/

I have a tendency to lie.
It’s hard to acknowledge that wholeheartedly.
I pride myself on being so honest and open, but I hide things from my partner, and I think he deserves better than me. I’m a piece of shit.

I pride myself on loyalty, sanity, and rationality.
But what if who I think I am,

is a past self?

 

If I’m not too far off,
then who am I ?

Who am I, really?

 

Leave a Reply

